Thursday, November 29, 2012

Tourism Strategic Advisory Group - Election Results

Here are the names of those who were nominated to run as a Director of the Tourism Strategic Advisory Group within Whitsunday Marketing and Development (WMD) - the old Tourism Whitsundays.

Jeff Aquilina Win Waterfront Whitsunday
Waters Edge
Marina Shore
Whitsunday Vista
Jeff has been a Director of Tourism Whitsundays for quite sometime. He was the Treasurer when $350,000 was stolen from within Tourism Whitsundays by a staff member a few years ago.
Mark Beale Lose Ray White
Glen Bourke Win Hamilton Island
Glen is Hamilton Islands GM and an accomplished sailor.
Phil Casey Win Daydream Island
Jan Claxton Win Ocean Rafting
Al Grundy Win Explore Whitsundays
Al is also the Deputy Chairman of WMD
Chris Jacobs Lose Cruise Whitsundays
Chris Jacobs was the previous Chairman of Tourism Whitsundays. He hired the CEO Peter O'Reilly into Cruise Whitsundays just after their competitor was forced out of the region.
Annie Judd Lose Charter Yachts Australia
Jo Mathews Win Toscana Village Resort
Jo is a regular contributor to community and local causes.
Keli Medford Lose Boathaven Resort
You would think the person who won 'Best Marketing Award' last year would have at least won this election, but alas this result confirms a trend as Ms Medford was also a big loser in this years Council election.
Jo Sweeney Lose Zest Designs

No comments: